Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles, California, USA

los angeles
Returning back to work after my US trip, one of my colleague asked me if I have seen anyone famous. My response was, “No, but I have seen that Asian guy who occasionally pops up in Jimmy Kimmel videos, the one holding a cross telling everyone to repent because the end is near and the super slim Superman impersonator too”.

Los Angeles, the entertainment capital of the world. I don’t really know what brought me to LA, well, maybe it was more of a curiosity and Santa Monica Pier.
los angeles
los angeles

There is so much information and opinion out there and everyone seems to have LA figured out. I don’t have much expectations, but to see places I’ve seen on TV, though the one that I wanted to experience the most is that relaxing Southern California weather. Whatever is the intention of visiting Los Angeles, Hollywood Boulevard is often the frequent stopover.
los angeles
los angeles

The Hollywood Walk of Fame, TCL Chinese Theater, Dolby Theater, El Capitan Theater, the Hollywood & Highland (for a view of the Hollywood sign), Madame Tussauds Hollywood, Ripley’s Believe It or Not, are some of the famous landmark to be found at the always crowded Hollywood Boulevard.

Even for the most jaded visitor, looking up for names of favorite actor or actress at the Hollywood Walk of Fame is a fun thing to do.
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles

I don’t have a clue on how to move around LA, except maybe walk a few blocks away to the Sunset Boulevard, and ended up taking a hop-on/ hop off bus to at least see more of LA famous places- Chateu Marmont, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills.
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles

The lines of tall palm trees and the colorful diner decor is exactly how I envisioned LA to be and the lack skyscrapers for the most part has such a relaxing appeal, which in one way makes me like LA more than I thought I will do, plus I love In-N-Out Burger too.
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles
los angeles

Leave a Reply

