Central Park, New York City, USA

central park, nyc

New York, New York, New York, I finally made it to New York City.

If there is one thing that sparks my interest in visiting USA to begin with, that would be my intention of seeing New York City. After all, some of the good movies I’ve seen, TV series I binge-watch and late night talk shows I follow are set in this mega-city dubbed as the best in the world and in a way became the basis of everything that I anticipated about the city.

A huge chunk of my month-long US trip was devoted to NYC and I think I made the right decision, with a city like New York there are just too many things to do and a week can be easily spent. I came prepared and plan almost everything ahead, but more than Times Square or the Statue of Liberty, if there is one thing that I am looking forward doing in NYC is to walk the grounds of Central Park.

I believe I arrived at the right season, with autumn colors in full swing and the recent New York City Marathon concluded, Central Park is vibrant, fresh and alive, an exact description of what I feel when I am away from the confines of the office cubicle.
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc

An estimated 843 acres of urban park dissecting Manhattan into East and West, open all year round with only five hours closing time each day, to see Central Park is to be familiarize with its various parts.

The quite zones of Sheep Meadow, Shakespeare Garden, Conservatory Garden, the children-friendly zones of Central Park Zoo and the Carousel, the romantic ambiance of Belvedere Castle, the Bethesda Terrace and Fountain, the ever-popular Strawberry Fields, the wild garden of The Ramble and Lake and the picturesque Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir.
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc

Though regardless which area it is, the view of the park against the city buildings I believe is the classic NYC view.

Central Park is huge and every section is worth-exploring, thus it is a good thing to download a free park map or plan ahead on how to best access the park.
nyc
nyc
nyc
nyc

I spent almost a whole day and often came back to Central Park just to walk around and sit on the park bench. Such a simple pleasure and maybe a minor thing for many, but definitely a dream come true to finally be in Central Park.
nyc
nyc

16 thoughts on “Central Park, New York City, USA

  1. Beautiful! I’m so happy for you you got the chance to get to NYC and explore it all yourself. It is a fantastic place, loved every minute when I was there. I also found the people to be way more relaxed and down to earth then I expected them to be. What are your thoughts on that? Can’t wait to read more about your NYC experiences 🙂

    1. thank you very much! never had any bad experience in NYC and people are generally nice and helpful but they do walk fast 🙂

  2. Central Park really is a beautiful place. Whatever season, summer, spring, autumn, winter, it will always look amazing, and it is easy to forget we are so close to the urban jungle.

Leave a Reply

