Walking Around Prague, Czech Republic

prague
I could have taken a day trip somewhere or visited some other cities instead, yet my feet were glued in Prague. I don’t mind looping the same route everyday and eventually discover something new, all I wanted was to be in the moment and absorbed everything that makes this city wonderful.
prague

To take the interconnected underground metro will be a waste of time, for walking like many other instances is the best way to see the city and maybe an occasional use of the tram for the experience alone will do. It might look intimidating at first to see in the map how vast the main city area seems, but once I have taken the first step everything melted in time, by no means I was tired or frustrated finding my way.
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague

There is no other way to see Prague but to get lost.
prague

The smaller, the less crowded the street that’s the one I took. I might appear strange or weird for some as I often diverted from the majority and stopped at places not marked or starred in the free city map.

To move freely along the city’s many faces- Lesser Town (Malá Strana) , Old Town (Staré Město), New Town (Nové město), Jewish Town (Josefov), to see every parts, to learn every details, to admire every color- I wanted to capture them all in my camera and in my memories.
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague

A place as beautiful as Prague is one of a kind.

It is rare to be in a place that does not pretend; where you can totally be in the present and yet everything you see there is a hint of the past. It is also rare to be in a place full of strangers and yet it feels like the city has enough space and never-ending supply of charm for everyone.
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague

Where else can I see Franz Kafka and John Lennon in a matter of few meters away?
prague
prague
prague

If I could paint Prague in a blank canvas, I will start with a line in a middle and maybe go for the symmetrical approach but how can symmetry be possible when I always have this vision of The Dancing House (Tančící dům) or popularly known as the “Fred and Ginger”, a sore thumb but in a pleasing way among the Baroque, Gothic and Art Nouveau buildings that Prague is known for.
prague
prague
prague

Maybe in the future when I wanted to reminisce about this specific moment in my life, I will remember Prague probably one window at a time.
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague
prague

13 thoughts on “Walking Around Prague, Czech Republic

  1. Cool. I am always curious what you are doing where you are. I couldn’t find an about page on you, but it always looks as if your days are filled with wonderous things!

    1. Been contemplating for the longest time to write an “About” page but i don’t know what to put 🙂

      My life is ordinary and travel is my personal reward for all the daily struggles and hardwork.

      Btw, I read your blog and tyou are undergoing some changes in life too. I truly wish you all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

