By Day, Paris, France

DSCF1762
Having crossed out the museum to visits, the monuments to see, the towers to climb and all the touristy must do is an accomplishment in itself but most often the greatest source of joy and sometimes of frustration are the moments of “in-between”- moments of trying to find a specific museum but ending up on a totally different one, moments of taking the wrong Metro Line or exiting a wrong station to end up on another destination unplanned for the day.

These series of photos are my moments of “in-between”, where I ditched the street map and rely on my instinct, moments where I try to act as if I knew where I was heading but in fact I have annoyingly crossed the same bridge a hundred times.

These are series of photos which are hard to categorized in a specific group, they are basically the result of either being too caffeinated or maybe failing to stick to my itinerary.

These are collection of my in-between moments, mostly as I try to see the most of Paris by day.

I walked too much.

paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris

I went to the Notre-Dame Cathedral to see the Gargoyles yet unknowingly notice that the infamous Love Locks Bridge is located at the back of the Cathedral. I have to go back another morning to see it and only to conclude the same thing as what my good friend Radhana has been telling me- nope, it not as romantic as they make it out to be.

Read so many good things about the hip neighborhood of Latin Quarter, though I was thinking of checking it out only if I have extra time, then having to end up exactly in Latin Quarter as I took the wrong turn trying to find the Pantheon.

I am pretty sure I wanted to see Jardin des Tuileries, thinking that I was heading to the correct way only to ended up at the Military Museum. On the good side, I have crossed numerous times one of Paris most beautiful bridge, the Pont Alexandre III.

paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris
paris

These moments of in-between, my moments of in-between are the best thing about travel- to walk and walk tirelessly in search for something new, to appreciate the unfamiliar and the uncomfortable, the see things on a different angle, to be at the place you once dream of and maybe even for an hour, a day, or a week to feel as if you belong there, where for a moment you perfectly blend on every city beat.

Paris, you exceeded my expectation!

12 thoughts on “By Day, Paris, France

  1. Like you it is these moments which I cherish the most when I am in Paris. Great post and beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing.

    I think I might need to book a ticket to Paris.

  2. Superb! These all remind me of my time in Paris. Not sure if you’ve seen them, but some of my favorite pictures are over at thecosmologicaleye.com, a new portfolio site I set up to show some of my best works. I haven’t been updating my site here at all, except for my iphone photos one. Just grew tired of it. Been working lots, saving for my next travels.

    -Scotty

    1. Thanks Scotty! Btw your iphone photos are equally good!

      Understand what you mean. I have hard time updating mg blog too lately. Good luck on your next travels, For sure it will be amazing and worth all the hardwork.

  3. Luna, I perfectly understand those in-between moments. They can be frustrating and exhilarating! Strangely, that’s what makes most trips fun! 🙂
    cheers
    – Cheryl

Leave a Reply

