Clear Skies and Snow Capped Annapurna Mountains at Gurung Hill: Beginning of Day Three Hiking in Nepal

ghorephani
My backpack and I are now officially one entity. It is a part of me and I have the utmost belief that I could possibly do anything with this excess baggage on my back.

Another six hours hike I needed to endure, with my aching body partially rested from an overnight stay at the village of Ghorephani, my guide Sujan and I started our day early, left the village and make our way towards our final destination for the today, the village of Tadapani.
ghorepani

Another day blessed with clear sky and abundance of sunshine, which Sujan is quite happy about on my behalf. He told me that a week ago he accompanied a group of American hikers on the same trail but much to their disappointment it was raining everyday and almost zero visibility on the surrounding view.
ghorepani

Indeed, I am blessed. To be here and to wake up to such a peaceful and fresh morning is an encouragement to take this journey more than just a touristy thing to do but one of the many life experiences that I know I would be smiling about in the future.
ghorepani
ghorepani
ghorepani

Right after leaving the village of Ghorephani, the succeeding trail is all the way uphill and I am one of those who will stop anywhere whenever there is a set of stairs to climb.
ghorepani
ghorepani
ghorepani
ghorepani

Tibetan prayer flags and improvised stupa made of layer of rocks are both wonderful discovery along the trail.
ghorepani
ghorepani
ghorepani

True to what my guide told me during breakfast, the view of Gurung Hill is better than Poon Hill. The snow capped mountain range of Annapurna appears closer than ever.

The best thing to do is threw my backpack to the ground, sit still, be quite and feel every moment of being surrounded by these magnificent creation.
ghorepani
ghorepani
ghorepani

This is just an hour hiking for the day and the view has nothing but significant.
Indeed I am blessed…
ghorepani
nepal day 3 hike
nepal day 3 hike

7 thoughts on “Clear Skies and Snow Capped Annapurna Mountains at Gurung Hill: Beginning of Day Three Hiking in Nepal

  1. Hello,

    We absolutely love your blog and have nominated it for a Sunshine Award. This isn’t an obligation, you can just say okay and move on. But, if there are other blogs YOU would like to recognize, then there are five steps to follow outlined on our blog: https://secondhandroses.wordpress.com/

    Sincerely,

    Kathy and Deb
    The Second Hand Roses

  2. Amazing photos! A great reference for planning my own trek to Nepal… The third photo from the bottom actually knocked the breath out of my lungs, even in pixel form.

Leave a Reply

